top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Working through Challenges

This past week I have finally started to think about the design of my model. I have done a lot of research about how the anaerobic digester works and what makes it better. Although I learned about how it works, the challenge will be designing it. The whole purpose of my final product is to allow the digester to work in virtually any environment. The problem with this system is that when it becomes cold it starts to not function and slows the production of the biogas. This is where I will need to develop a design to make it work properly. After talking through and evaluating my project I will most likely not be designing the biodigester its self, instead, I will be designing the device that will keep it warm. This will allow me to start immediately and run into fewer problems with designing. I will already know it works if I buy it and then I can improve the design that was given to me. I will be talking to my mentor about if that is a better plan to do this or if I will need to change it even more. This week has been very difficult to work on anything because of all of the power outages and spotty internet, but I should be able to get it together.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page