top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Coming to a Close

I finally basically completed the ISM program and this was no joke. I worked 50 plus hours on my projects this year and did not even realize it. I am glad I went through those hours though because they were not for nothing. I was able to learn more about mechanical engineering and also about many other careers as well. I was able to interview many professionals and got many different perspectives on their jobs. I think that after doing this project and working with my mentor and talking with others I was able to see what I liked about the mechanical engineering career and what I did not. I did enjoy creating my project, but it seemed like it was not for me. I am also enrolled in an engineering class but have no really found a deep interest in this career. I have decided that I want to find a career more in the medical career such as being a dentist or a dermatologist. I know it may seem like then this year was a waste, but I do not believe so. I had fun creating this product and it had its ups and downs, but it was able to show me what I would like to do when I grow up.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page