top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Working Digester

This week I will finally see how my digester will work. I have been collecting wastes from my home and started to put the wastes into the digester. I had to make sure the proper items were put into the digester. Some of the things that were allowed to go into the anaerobic digester are fruits and vegetables and other foods like meats. I just cannot put bones or other trash such as plastic or non-food items. I know this may seem disgusting but to put it in the digester I then had to grind up all of the food and put it into the digester. After doing so, I was able to see that some gas was able to go into the innertube. Right now I am starting to see how the digester works in relatively cold temperatures since this week it has been relatively cold in the 60-70 degree Fahrenheit weather. On Wednesday or midweek, I want to put the digester in warmer conditions using water to allow for the optimal amount of gas production.

This week I really want to finish up my product and consult with my mentor. The final presentation day is coming up quickly and I want to be able to show what I have been working on.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page