top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Work In Progress

Creating the anaerobic digester has seemed to be a larger project that what I anticipated. I want to actually build my digester from scratch, but my father is not allowing me to create one. My mentor and I had been working on a plan to create one form scratch with some modifications that would allow the digester to use an eco-friendly power source to heat it up. The reason why I was told that I was not to build it was because my whole purpose of my project is to make the digester run more properly not to necessarily build one. Also with building an anaerobic digester to avoid any problems that may occur it would make sense to just have a working one. My issue with this is that I am not sure if I would get one in time. Even if it does come pretty soon it would take some time for the gas to build up. I will have to evaluate some more because I am stuck in between just ordering one and building one.

This week I have plans to still create a final design for my modification or addition to make the digester more efficient. I hope to discuss these problems I am having with my mentor to see what I can do.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page