top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Selecting a Mentor

As I am going into the second semester of school the need for a mentor grows drastically. Currently, I have had over five interviews so far, but I want to be able to interview more. Right now I have two possible interviews that I am looking forward to and maybe I may find a suitable mentor. Since everything is virtual I will be expanding my contacts to out of the state in hopes of finding the best mentor to guide me. Contacting professionals out of state would also help develop a network across the country instead of just in one area.

My Original Work was a success in my opinion, but now I need to start working on my Final Project. In the next couple of weeks, I plan to do much research and thought into what I may create. Having a mentor would help the show and guide me to create the best final product I can. In the following two weeks, I hope to contact more mechanical engineers or someone that will be able to help. Finishing my work is going to be a tedious task where I will have to be even more organized and strategic about my work, but I am looking forward to it!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page