top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Pushing forward

The completion of my project is coming up really quickly. My project, creating and testing the digester, has been very tedious to complete. I still need to find where to find manure for my digester to create gasses. Today I have talked to my mentor and he was able to give me a bunch of help as well as skills. Mr. Eric has become immersed as well into my project so at his home he was able to create a bag where the gas will be able to be stored. He also helped me in finding a plan to presenting my information. At first I was not going to create an essay based on my work, but after I talked to Mr. Eric he told me to create one. Creating a paper will allow the audience to understand the purpose and the effect my experiment has. Furthermore, after discussing the essay I needed to troubleshoot some problems that have showed up. For example I did not know exactly how I was going to measure the amount of gas collected, but then we figured some out through a little research. Mr. Eric proposed using a balloon so I then tried to find out ways to calculate the volume. I could use an equation, but it may not end up being that accurate so I found a different method that uses the water and the balloon to find the volume using displacement.


This week I need to continue searching for manure for my model and really start the digester to allow me to start my true experiment.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page