top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

New skills obtained...

This week has been very productive. We got to have a business symposium where we were able to practice our interviewing skills. This was an amazing experience and I even got the chance to be interviewed by one of my mentors I had growing up.

At first, I was extremely nervous since I thought they were going to be asking me all of these difficult questions, but that did not happen. The interview was just as if I was just trying to obtain a job. They asked questions about my strengths and weaknesses as well as just an overview of myself. Therefore, this was not as difficult as what I had thought it was.

The professionals I interviewed gave me some really good advice that I will be applying to my daily professional life. One of the interviewers had been able to tell that I was not being as confident as I could. They told me to look at how a new reporter talks and apply that to my speaking. I thought this was extremely good advice since now I will be working more on my speaking skills making sure that every word that I say is important and clear. Overall though, the professionals were very encouraging and did not have any negative feedback on how I was interviewed. This was an amazing experience and I hope to apply what they have said to my life.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page