top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Interviews!!

This week has been a productive week. I got to interview three professionals this week and also have one upcoming this weekend. I have learned so much just from these three interviews so far. Each engineer has different areas they are in but are still mechanical engineers. This is what I admire about the mechanical engineering field. You are to move around into many different areas even if you major in mechanical engineering. One of the professionals I go to talk to has had a variety of experience in multiple areas not just the designing part of the engineering, they also got to see the business aspect of the companies. I thought this was really important since if you are able to see multiple different disciplines of mechanical engineering it will only be to your advantage. You will know even more information than what you would know just in one field.

I hope for next week to spend more time on my research on my project since this whole week I have just been booked with interviews. I want to learn more about mechanical engineering as well as sustainability, so I will try to contact companies that may include sustainability in their work. Overall, I am on track and hope to learn even more as the weeks go on!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page