top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

How can I use this knowledge...

It is amazing how much you can learn from just reaching out to others. These past weeks I got the opportunity to interview two more professionals in the engineering field, bringing the total interviews I have had to four. This has been an amazing experience as each person has their unique take on the career. After hearing all of these interviews I was then able to see some similarities and differences in their different roles. For example all of the professionals I have talked to have a mechanical engineering degree but are in different fields of engineering due to its versatility. Another similarity is that most of the professionals have had much experience in various areas. This allows them to do their job they have currently with more understanding and to some extend it can be easier. The only thing though is that I have not found an engineer who is focus on environmental health. Most of the time efforts to prevent pollution and other factors are limited due to the ways companies operate. Even though I have not gotten some information targeted on helping the environment talking to all those professionals have helped me understand processes they may go through and some of their work. This week I hope to chat with an engineer more focused on the environment and use that knowledge to put it towards my final project.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page