top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Getting Closer...

This past week I finally got to interview another mechanical engineer. I really enjoyed this interview since this professional does hands-on projects. This is really the aspect of mechanical engineering that I want to be more invested in. One of the interesting things that I have found out through this interview is that in their work they have too many calculations and one of them is about trusses. This is amazing since I am currently in an engineering class where we are calculating trusses. After having this interview I was able to connect with them through our similarities such as solving challenges, so I hope to contact them in the future to learn even more.

Furthermore, this week I will be trying to narrow down and select a mentor as well as create a plan for my final project. Acquiring a mentor is a vital part of my project as they will be able to teach me different principles and help me succeed in my project. As well as that I am still having trouble figuring out what I will be creating for my final project since there are many different possibilities. The only thing is that I would have to create a project that can realistically be completed, so I hope I am able to figure that out by the end of this week.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page