top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

First Mentor Visit!!

This past Friday I got to have my first mentor visit with Mr. Eric Phillips. If you did not know, Mr. Phillips is a mechanical engineer, now plant manager for Dana Inc.. I knew he would be a great mentor because he has a lot of experience in the mechanical engineering field. Moreover, in our first meeting, we discussed my plan to complete my final project. After evaluating I was a little behind my anticipated schedule since it is a very fast-paced project. I have a lot to do in a short amount of time. I have to have my project completed just before April since that is when we will present our work, and currently it is the end of February. Furthermore, in our meeting, I got the chance to really show how an anaerobic digester works so that Mr. Phillips would be able to understand what I am trying to create. He gave me great information and input on how I should build my digester and my device. Also, I have decided to mainly focus on building a device that would be able to keep the anaerobic digester warm in cold temperatures. My mentor was able to give me some information on some methods that could help me and has said he would contact some people who may be able to help with my problem. This week I hope to complete my sketch and possibly create multiple sketches of a device that will be eco- friendly while heating up the digester.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page