top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Dry Model Complete!!

In the past few weeks, I have made some great progress. Before the break, I continued research on how to build the anaerobic digester. I had found many different methods and used all of that information to construct one from using what I wanted most from the digesters. Then I made some rough sketches that I will probably put with this post. After creating them I consulted with my father to help create the specific designs. I was able to create a 2D design digitally to give a finalized perspective of my design. Then I looked up the different parts that I would need and created a parts list for the construction of the digester. After I created the parts list and had the overall layout planned out we went to Home Depot and Walmart. My father came with me to the store to help me pick out the parts I would need. After going to the store some problems did come up, but we were able to work around them and obtain most of the parts. The next day with the help of dad we cut the parts to their correct shapes and measurements. Then finally I got to put my digester together. I still have to glue it so the is the dry model, but I feel accomplished on how it came out.

This week I hope to finish gluing my model together as well as finding cow dung. I know that may seem disgusting, but using it will allow the digester to work. Furthermore, my goal is to finish the digester before I worry about any of the other modifications.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page