top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

Cows impact our environment?

This weekend I got the chance to meet with my mentor again. He has been a great help and has helped me create my project and gave me new info I have never heard of before. For instance one of the crazy things I found out was that cows actually contribute to global warming through their belching farts. This is why cow poop is commonly used for fertilizer since their digestive system is powerful and also creates a large amount of methane that can be let into the air. I did not even realize that cows could have a negative impact on the environment. 


Furthermore, I still need to complete my project. This week I got even more supplies to work on my anaerobic digester. Currently, my digester is still a work in progress, but I have been trying to figure out how I am going to complete it. I still also need to find some cow manure to help it actually function. I hope this week to make some final touches and also find a place to obtain manure. This has been a tedious assignment to complete, but it had ended up being fun. I hope my project ends up working and if not that is also alright because I still can learn from it.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page