top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureltvizazi03

And so it begins...

Hello my name is Lauren Thompson and I am in the ISM studying the topic of mechanical engineering. This past week I have obtained very important information and really wanted to share it with you all! I read the article named "The Role of mechanical engineers in Achieving Sustainable development goals" and this really changed my perspective on mechanical engineering. In this article, it informed me about how important being sustainable and helping the environment is. I learned that a mechanical engineer must consider how they can create their designs while seeing how they can allow the design to be not harmful to the environment and natural life to their best ability while the design still does its main function. Today, unfortunately I do not see as many engineers being aware of how they are impacting the environment. There is still an abundance of pollution and there is not a clear strong effort to help prevent or stop the increasing pollution and harm to natural life. In the future I want to be able to create designs that will help humanity as well as not bring harm to the environment. I hope to find even more interesting information about mechanical engineering as I go on that I will be able to use as I really go into this field.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page